Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account

Police Polo Team gallop into quarter finals

creative commons images polo horses at DuckDuckGo

Imphal, November 19 2022: Lamphel Polo Club edged out Bishnupur District Polo Association (BDPA) 14-9 as Lamphel Polo Club overwhelmed Thoubal District Polo Association (TDPA) 27-11 to seal their quarter final spots in the 1 st ChiefMinister's Sagol Kangjei Championship.

In the first match of the day, Lamphel PC rode on four goals from Saranthem Abung and Konjengbam Lamyanba to beat BDPA 14-11 .

Thoudam Ranjan (3), Pukhrambam Premjit (2) and Ningthoujam Burun (1) also found the target for the winning side.

For BDPA, Oinam Ningthemjao topscored with 3 goals as Samurailatpam Shyam Sharma scored twice and Karam Ibomcha, Khagembam Damu, Md Amir Khan and Wahengbam Thomba scored a goal apiece.

In the second ground, Heikrujam Abung Khuman struck 6 goals as Thangjam Ranjit, Oinam Suresh Singh and Salam Abungcha chipped in four goals each to set up a huge win for Manipur Police Polo Team against TDPA.

Tensubam Rosan (3), Viking Salam (2), S Bimol (2), Thoudam Romen (1) and Mongjam Surjit (1) also found their names on the scoresheet for Manipur Police Polo Team.

Yumnam Dijen meanwhile topped the scoring for TDPA with 5 goals in his name as Soibam Priyobarta and Mainam Anildash managed three goals apiece.

Tomorrow, Nambul Mapal Polo Club will play Tentha Polo Club in the first ground before CRPF Polo team take on Laaman Sagol Club in the second ground.